Episode 2

“So how long are you planning to sleep in the car..? Aren’t you feeling comfortable in your bed..?” asked my mom by tapping on my shoulder.

“Are we here already..?”

“Yes, we are. Get down and move to our flat. Now”

I walked to the first floor yawning. My mom and dad were busy arranging

the things and my sister was still in her sleep mode. We cleaned up and got in to the work as we had just gotten home. I mean the new home where I am supposed to spend the rest of my college life.
The house we were in to was pretty cool and calm. The owner resided in the ground floor while the two flats in the first floor were rented. We had a big, breezy terrace that I loved the most. I was walking around the terrace and remembered my landlord telling about my neighbor. Two bachelors, one from Bangalore and the other from Chennai, my own city. I do not know who they are what they are and I’m even not so interested to know. Jus walked back to my flat hearing my mom shouting for me.

We have together set the flat and now preparing food. Few of my friends joined us for lunch and had a great time chatting and playing. It was already 15 past 6 in the evening and my parents were packing their stuff to return to home leaving me back here with my guardian. But I didn’t want them to go this soon. With no much options I bid goodbye and got into the bed.

The lights have started to do their duty. They have haunted me again. I was clueless about what was I thinking but I am sure there is definitely a great message waiting for me. I fell asleep that night very soon not letting myself lost in thoughts.
At that point of time, I did not know that I will be waking up to a surprise. I did not know this is the last night I will be sleeping without anyone in mind. I did not know I would realize my hormones functioning more appropriately than ever. I did not know there would be someone who will make me go crazy about anything and everything.
I did not know I will have the best morning ever..!!

Leave a Reply

